99- Jared Altan (Plainedge) dec. Pablo Martinez (Long Beach) 6-3

106- Joe Simons (Farmingdale) pinned Marc Mansa (Syosset) 5:33

113- Justin Vines (Wantagh) dec. Kevin DePalma (Farm) 9-8

120- Josh Bourne (LB) dec. Kyle Mosher (South Side) 8-3

126- Jacori Teemer (LB) maj.dec. Garret Gibbons (Massapequa) 17-6

132- Vito Arujau (Syosset) maj.dec. Peter Pappas (Plainview) 14-4

138- Lucas Pincus (Hewlett) dec. Matt Swanson (Lynbrook) 7-3

145- Chris Ponce (Levittown Division) pinned Charlie Spada (LB) 4:44

152- Tyrese Byron (LB) pinned Mike Choi (East Meadow) 1:04

160- Ricky Stamm (LevDiv) dec. Tim Schmelzinger (Garden City) 3-0

170- Jeremy Hughes (MacArthur) dec. Joe Giorlando (LB) 7-4

182- Tyreek Bromley (LB) dec. Zach Kornberg (Lynbrook) 10-4

195- Paul Brachfeld (Mass) pinned Ricky Almonte (LevDiv) 4:36

220- Arjuna Bello (LevDiv) dec. Obi Ajah (Jericho) 6-2

285- Mike Curiel (Hewlett) dec. Ryan O'Shea (Mac) 3-2 OT

OSW Award: Josh Bourne (Long Beach) - 120 pounds

Most Pins Award: Tyrese Byron (Long Beach) - 152 pounds - 4 in 7:34

Mat Notes:   

      Two-time state champion junior Vito Arujau (43-0, 179-1 career) of Syosset rolled through the 132-pound bracket. Arujau earned his fourth county crown and has won 132 consecutive matches. Long Beach, the top team in the Empire State, showed their dominance as they crowned four champions amongst their 14 county place-winners. Coach Ray Adams, now in his 19th year, had the Marines primed for their championship and were led by sophomore  and two-time state  king Jacori Teemer (45-0, 145-4) who posted two falls, one tech fall and a major decision en route to his third county title at 126 pounds. Teemer's teammate and workout partner, senior Josh Bourne (32-12), upended returning county champion Kyle Mosher (South Side), 8-3, to claim the 120-pound gold medal and was voted the tournament's outstanding wrestler award. Levittown Division had a strong county showing as they garnered three titles; Chris Ponce (44-2) at 145, state placer Ricky Stamm (37-2) at 160 and Arjuna Bello at 220 pounds. Massapequa finished as runners-up and had one county winner, Paul Brachfeld (36-2) at 195. Defending team champion Wantagh landed in third place and had one champion with unbeaten Justin Vines (39-0) in the 113-pound class.

Team Scores:

   1. Long Beach (322.5 points)

   2. Massapequa (193.5)

   3. Wantagh (192.5)

   4. Levittown Division (140.5)

   5. MacArthur (114.5)

   6. Plainedge (114)

   7. Hewlett (106.5)

   8. Farmingdale (101)

   9. Syosset (94.5)

 10. Lynbrook (92.5)

Photo courtesy of Ray Nelson.