FINAL RESULTS


  99- Jacori Teemer (LB) dec. Jonathan Loew (Want) 8-3


106- Peter Pappas (Pl) tech fall Joel Zambrano (Mepham) 16-0

113- Vito Arujau (Syo) dec. Kyle Quinn (Wantagh) 4-1

120- Raeco Jackson (Westbury) dec. Nick Rondino (Syosset) 7-4

126- Ricky Stamm (Div) dec. Adam Smith (EM) 5-4

132- Jack Reina (GCity) dec. Adrian Berry (Uniondale) 6-4

138- Jake Einbinder (Beth) dec. Justin Cooksey (Mac) 6-1

145- Matt Langan (Wantagh) dec. Dave Brown (Farm) 3-2

152- Louis Hernandez (Mepham) maj. dec. Nick Vines (Want) 14-4

160- Jaison White (Jericho) dec. Julius Diaz (Freeport) 5-4

170- Steven Schneider (MacArthur) maj.dec. Tom Lane (GC) 11-4

182- Robert Ng (Plainedge) dec. John Laurenti (Seaford) 2-1

195- Robert Oliver (Plainedge)  dec. Hamza Ramza (Law) 8-4

220- Bryan Tenny (Farmingdale) dec. Matt Kaminer (Hewlett) 2-1 OT

285- James O'Hagan (Seaford) pinned Vincent Manna (ITrees) 1:19

Tom Hennigan Most Pins Award: James O'Hagan (Seaford) - 4 in 5:13

Gary Ventimiglia Champion of Champions: Raeco Jackson (West) & Vito Arujau (S)

Ted Petersen MOW Award: Vito Arujau (Syosset)

Team Scores:

1. Wantagh (156.5)

2. Plainedge (144)

3. MacArthur (133)

4. Massapequa (130.5)

5. Levittown Division (129.5)

6. Farmingdale (109.5)

7. Syosset (99)

8. Mepham (96.5)

9. Seaford (92)

10. Garden City (91.5)


   Wantagh won their fourth consecutive Nassau County team title and were led by champion Matt Langan (40-4, 96-29 career) at 145, along with their eight all-county place-winners. Only three of the 15 champions remained unbeaten; Peter Pappas (37-0, 70-1 career),  state finalist Vito Arujau (41-0, 90-1) and Jaison White (34-0, 105-25). Both Pappas and Arujau are freshman and White is Jericho's first county winner since 1974. Defending state champions, Kyle Quinn (37-3, 123-14) dropped a decision in the finals to the aforementioned Arujau and Louis Hernandez (38-1, 143-11) used a barrage of takedowns en route to a 14-4 major decision in the finals. State runner-up Steven Schneider (45-1, 164-20), scored with his low single leg takedowns and cradle to capture his second county crown. Plainedge teammates Robert Ng (42-1, 108-17) and tough Robert Oliver (39-2, 81-19) won county titles, both are state-ranked matmen. State bronze medalist James O'Hagan (36-1) posted four falls, including a first period pin in the finals and earned the Most Pins Award. Other county titlists include; lightweight standout Jacori Teemer (41-2) at 99, Raeco Jackson (37-3) who used a third period granby & near fall to upset top-seeded Nick Rondino, 7-4, at 120, sophomore Ricky Stamm (36-1) at 126, Jack Reina (27-5) at 132, Jake Einbinder (38-4, 143-39) who defeated 2012 state finalist Justin Cooksey, 6-1, for the 138-pound title, and Bryan Tenny (40-6) in the 220- pound class.


                                      NASSAU COUNTY DIVISION II FINAL RESULTS

     Defending team champion Locust Valley cruised to the team title at the Nassau County Division II Championships held at Clarke HS. The Falcons amassed 300.5 points to easily outdistance Cold Spring Harbor (139) and Clarke with 133. The Falcons crowned eight champions and were paced by two-time state finalist Nick Casella (39-3) at 120 and state placer Sam Ward (38-1) in the 138-pound class. Both are juniors, and potential NYS championsin their respective weight classes.

  99- Jon Gomez (LV) tech fall Brandon Marohn (Clarke) 15-0

106- John DeRidder (CP) dec. Jack Ward (LV) 8-4

113- Hunter Dusold (LV) tech fall Andre Perez (Oyster Bay) 15-0

120- Nick Casella (LV) pinned Andrew Canatore (LV) :54

126- Cassidy Exum (OBay) maj.dec. Christian Tartaglia (CSH) 9-1

132- Peter McCormack (Mineola) pinned David Lapidus (OBay) 3:13

138- Sam Ward (LV) pinned Tyler Constantine (Clarke) 1:10

145- Mike Dusold (LV) pinned Milandip Toor (Mineola) 1:14

152- Erick Rodriguez (Wheatley) dec. james Rodriguez (Min) 8-3

160- Jordan Formicola (LV) pinned Nick Normile (Clarke) :28

170- Joe Turono (Clarke) dec. Kevin Velasquez (OBay) 8-3

182- Zach Holowchak (LV) dec. Anthony Sarno (Min) 8-7

195- Edien Hincapie (Min) pinned James Nuapah (Roosevelt) :56

220- Robert Incorvaia (CSH) pinned Dorkin Simeone (Roos) 5:47

285- Spencer Matthaei (LV) dec. Luigi Athan (Min) 3-1