Dylan Ryder of Half Hollow Hills West dominated this 106 pound final beating Brockport's Cody Anders 15-0. He was Suffolk's first champ of the evening and paced them to win their ninth straight sectional team title.

Peter Pappas (Plainview JFK) battles Matt Grippi (Fox Lane) winning the 152 pound weight 7-3.

Syosset's Vito Arujau is in deep on Hauppauge's Jake Silverstein in the 138 pound state final. Arujau, who was voted OSW, went on to win his fourth state crown with an 8-3 decision.

Jacori Teemer (Long Beach) holds off Mike Venosa (Victor) to win his fourth state crown.

Locust Valley's Jon Gomez controls Mattituck's Jack Bokina en route to a 5-1 win at 126 pounds. It was Gomez's second state title.


Louie DePrez (Hilton) won his third state title and is the top ranked high schooler at 182 pounds.

Justin Vines (Wantagh) lifts Austin Hertel (Hilton) and wins the 126 pound crown.

Adam Busiello of ESM battles Anthony Cirillo of Rocky Point in the 120 pound final. Busiello won his third NYS title with a second period fall.

Zach Knighton-Ward (right) of Uniondale uses this lateral drop on Terron Robinson of Walt Whitman with 13 seconds left to tie the score  at 9-9 and send the 220 pound final into overtime. Knighton-Ward won by injury default when Robinson could not continue.

James Hoeg (Mattituck) won the 195 pound Division II crown with a10-2 win.

Tanner Zagarino of Mattituck brings Hammond Raes of Midlakes to the mat. Zagarino won the 220 pound state crown with a 10-5 victory.

Greg Diakomihalis (Hilton) works for a takedown on Justin McDougald (N-Wh) en route to a 9-5 decision to win the 113 pound title.