99- Chase Liardi (Mass-8) dec. Thomas Diresta (KP) 9-2

         Stevo Poulin (Shen-2) tech fall Rocco Camillaci (Hilton-5) 19-3

106- Terry Adams (MF-C) dec. Matt Griffin (JD-CBA-3) 13-10 OT

         Jayden Scott (RH-5) dec. Josiah Encarnacion (Wantagh-8) 5-3

113- Greg Diakomihalis (Hilton-5) pinned Dylan Earl (Mon-Wood-9) 1:38

         Dylan Ryder (HillsWest-11) dec. Sean Carter (NB-11) 3-2 OT

120- Anthony Sciotto (Rocky Pt-11) dec. Nick Tanuzzo (Man-8) 8-1

        Zach Redding (ESM-11) maj.dec. Devin Woodworth (Horseheads-4) 13-4

126- Adam Busiello (ESM-11) tech fallTyler Kellison (JD-CBA-3) 17-0

​         Justin McDougald (Niag-Wh-6) dec. Michael Gonyeau (Col-2) 4-2

132- Justin Vines (Want-8) maj.dec. Lee Mauras (Freeport-8) 12-2

         Willie McDougald (Niag-Falls-6) dec. Rafael Lievano (WM-11) 9-6

138- Anthony Sobotker (NB-11) dec. Garrett Bauer (JD-CBA-3) 5-3 OT

         Chris Gomez (Pat-Med-11) dec. Colin Realbuto (Iona Prep-C) 3-2

145- Frankie Gissendanner (Penfield-5) tech fall Troy Ferris (Brockport-5) 18-2

         Kieran Shanahan (Shen-2) dec. Kyle Mosher (South Side-8) 5-3

152- Jacori Teemer (Long Beach-8) dec. Corey Connolly (Rocky Pt-11) 10-4

         Matt Grippi (Fox Lane-1) dec. Cooper Kropman (Pen-5) 4-3

​160- Jake Silverstein (Hauppauge-11) maj. dec. JD Moore (Lev Div-8) 11-0

         Chris Barker (Fairport-5) dec. Demitreus Henry (GStreetCampus-P) 3-2

170- Tyler Barnes (Ballston Spa-2) pinned Matt Rogers (Want-8) :17

         Grant Cuomo (Brewster-1) dec. DavidMiele-Estrella (NB-11) 3-2

182- Jake Logan (New Rochelle-1) tech fall Jake Cook (Ballston Spa-2) 20-5

         Jacob Ferreira (HG-1) dec. Sammy DePrez (Hilton-5) 4-3

195- Jonathan Loew (Wantagh-8) dec. Johnny Santos (Fox Lane-1) 10-4

         Jhorydn Innocent (East Ramapo-1) dec. Dan Shran (BJFK-8) 7-2

220- Elijah Rodriguez (Long Beach-8) pinned Maguire Horl (St. Anthony's-C) 2:38

         Hallil Gecaj (John Jay-1) dec. Joe Andreessen (Lancaster-6) 7-6

285- Deonte Wilson (Amityville-11) dec. Tim Nagosky (Smith West-11) 6-0

         Joey Slackman (Commack-11) dec. Trentyn Rupert (NVall-4) 6-2

Mat Notes:

    Defending state champions Greg Diakomihalis (41-0) will meet Dylan Ryder (41-2) in the 113-pound finals. Wantagh (74 points) leads Hilton (64) in the individual team standings. The Warriors have two finalists: reigning champ Justin Vines (51-1) who earned his 201st career win at 132 and bronze medalist Jonathan Loew (49-1) at 195 pounds. There are six unbeaten wrestlers heading into the finals; the aforementioned Diakomihalis, Adam Busiello (45-0), six-time sectional champion Frankie Gissendanner (40-0), four-time state king Jacori Teemer (31-0), rugged Tyler Barnes (46-0) who hip-tossed his semi opponent for a stunning :17 second fall and Jake Logan (40-0) in the loaded 182-pound bracket. In Division Two- Section Three (230.5 ppoints) leads the field, followed by Section Six (142) and a tie between Section Eleven and Section Four, both with 137.5 points. Five LI grapplers advanced to the Division II finals: Jordan Titus (39-1) at 106, Vin Miceli (38-2) at 126, the Bokina twins; Luke (41-4) at 132 and Jack (45-2) at 145, along with Mt. Sinai's Mike Zariff (38-3) at 138 pounds.

Team Scores:

1. Section Eleven (205)

2. Section Eight (180.5)

3. Section One (154)

4. Section Five (144)

5. Section Two (109)

Long Beach's Jacori Teemer scores on Rocky Points Corey Connolly at 152 pounds. Teemer earned his fifth consecutive final berth with a 10-4 victory.


Chase Liardi of Massapequa used his cradle to score near fall points as he beat Thomas Diresta of Kings Park 9-2 at 99 pounds.

Elijah Rodriquez from Long Beach picked up the fall at 220 pounds.

ESM's Adam Busiello scored a technical fall to advance into tonight's 126 pound final.

Jon Loew of Wantagh works for a takedown on Johnny Santos of Fox Lane. Lowe won this 195 pound semifinal bout 10-4 as Wantagh increased it's team lead (74 points) over Hilton (64).

Rocky Point's Anthony Sciotto takesdown Manhasset's Nick Tanuzzo in 120 pound semifinal action at the NYS Tournament. Sciotto won 8-1 as Suffolk County took over the team lead.

Hauppauge's Jake Silverstein takes Levittown's JD Moore to the mat en route to an 11-0 decision at 160 pounds.

Commack's Joey Slackman advanced to the 285 pound final with a 6-2 decision.