Top seed Jack Taddeo of Shoreham Wading River holds on to Liam McIntyre of Westhampton Beach en route to a 6-0 decision at 145 pounds.

Longwood's Brett Brice controls Kings Park's Dorian Albanese to win 6-0 at 138 pounds.

Defending New York State champion John Arceri of Huntington reverses Rafael Lievano of Ward Melville en route to a 15-0 technical fall at 126 pounds.

Top seed Tommy Cox of Deer Park used his arm bar to a 13-4 major decision over Kevin Romano of Walt Whitman at 113 pounds.

Third seeded Danny Colondona from Connetquot manages to hang on to West Islip's Devin Marino. Colondona needed a late headlock to win 5-2 at 113 pounds.

Chris Mauriello of Hauppauge works his half on Mitch Hobbs of Riverhead. The top seeded Mauriello and former NYS champion picked up the fall in quarterfinal action at 152 pounds.

Top seed Edwin Rubio of John Glenn controls Hauppauge's John Munro in 285 pound quarterfinal action. Rubio won 3-0 to advance into Sunday's semifnals at the Suffolk County championships.

Bobby Pease of Patchogue-Medford upset top seeded Joe Puca of Huntington 7-6 in the quarterfinals at 160 pounds.

  99- Zach Redding (ESM) d. Tony Negron (NB) 6-2

        Preston Maucere (DP) d. Ryan Meisner (Lind) 5-5

        Anthony Sciotto (RP) p. Jon Spadafora (HE) 4:13

        Dylan Ryder (HW) p. Dalton Otto (Conn) :27

106- Adam Busiello (ESM) p. Davis Seig (MP) 3:42

        Jesse Telles (Brent) d. Mike Savello (KP) 11-6

        Nick Pagnotta (RP) p. Ryan Mock (Hunt) 4:45

        Kevin Meloni (SWR) d. Dan Mauriello (Haup) 2-1

113- Tommy Cox (DP) md. Kevin Romano (WW) 13-4

        Dane Mendoza (WB) d. Mike Smith (SmW) 8-3

        Dan Colondona (Conn) d. Devin Marino (WI) 5-2

        Anthony Cirillo (RP) p. Tate Kershner (HE) :42

120- Jake Silverstein (Haup) md. Corey Connolly (Long) 13-2

        Sean Wieck (JG) d. James Fitzgibbon (Lind) 5-1

        Joe Derosa (HW) d. Chris Gomez (PM) 9-3

        Anthony Sparacio (NB) md. William Romero (RP) 16-6


126- John Arceri (Hunt) tf. Rafael Lievano (WM) 15-0

        Justin O'Neil (NB) d. Nick Forte (KP) 3-0

        Frank Galante (SN) d. Austin Rodriguez (Is) 9-2

        Ben Tepperman (Haup) tf. Connor Yanosik (SmW) 16-0

132- Evan Corso (Long) md. Ryan Beyerbach (WI) 10-1

        Kyle Mock (Hunt) p. Tom Picciano (Is) 1:13

        Jack Gold (RP) d. Paul North (Con) 3-1

        James Trezza (SmE) d. Eric Schreck (MP) 3-1

138- Tom Repalone (Con) p. Calvin Petruska (Is) 1:02

        Brett Brice (Long) d. Dorian Albanese (KP) 6-0

        David Miele-Estrella (NB) p. Chris LaRusso (Lind) 4:42

        CJ Archer (RP) p. Brian Barry (SN) 1:30

145- Jack Taddeo (SWR) d. Liam McIntyre (WB) 6-0

        Darrell Carson (Bell) d. Nick Munsch (Com) 8-6

        John Busiello (ESM) p. Jake Colonna (NB) 2:33

        Frank Jilling (Lind) d. Connor Remy (PM) 3-1 OT

152- Chris Mauriello (Haup) tf. Mitch Hobbs (Riv) 19-1

        Zach Ancewicz (JG) d. Nick Caporaso (SmE) 13-3

        Billy Sims (Lind) d. Kevin Mejia (Brent) 3-1 OT

        Steven Illicete (Cop) d. Marcel Turner (Is) 3-2

160- Bobby Pease (PM) d. Joe Puca (Hunt) 7-6

        Max Sims (Lind) d. AJ Batista (Cop) 7-5

        Matt O'Brien (WM) md. Claude Corbett (Coms) 14-3

        Joe Franzese (JG) p. Nick Stolfa (Conn) 5:20

170- Marcus Bisono (Haup) p. Damien Caffrey (JG) 1:23

        Joe Eiden (SaE) d. Nick Pergallo (SmW) 9-2

        Nick Saporito (PM) d. Dylan Zabbara (RP) 3-2 OT

        David McCarthy (SN) d. Mark Malico (Harb) 6-2

182- Jeff Browne (Conn) md. Rich Dailey (Haup) 10-0

        Sam Schuyler (KP) tf. Hernan Funes (Brent) 16-0

        Dan McClure (WB) d. Ben Aranow (SN) 7-3

        Luke Marino (MtS) d. Kort Corkins (Cop) 7-1

195- Christian Araneo (WM) tf. Quin Massop (BS) 19-4

        Shane Garcia (EI) p. Donny Wetherbee (SN) 5:41

        Elijah Ross (Cop) md. Vin Egbert (SaE) 15-6

        Greg Hodulick (Is) md. Peter Celebucki (WM) 12-3

220- Terron Robinson (WW) p. Dillon Roske (KP) :18

        Danny Garcia (Brent) p. Justin Hansel (Riv) :39

        Matt DeFrancis (ESM) p. Kevin Wilkinson (WB) 1:16)

        Deonte Wilson (Amity) d. Steve Milo (Comm) 3-0

285- Edwin Rubio (JG) d. John Munro (Haup) 3-0

        Nazir Roe (Cop) d. Harrison Myrtyl (CI) 1-0

        Nathan Hogan (Brent) d. Brendan Frances (SWR) 3-2

        Jon Solorzano (Lind) p. Joe Stone (HW) 1:13)

Mat Notes:

   State champions Adam Busiello (42-0) of ESM at 106, John Arceri (38-0) of Huntington at 126, Chris Mauriello (39-1) of Hauppauge at 152 and Ward Melville's Christian Araneo (39-0) at 195 pounds class, advanced to the semi-finals on Sunday at 10:00 AM at Hofstra.

Team Scores (after the quarterfinals):

1- Rocky Point  82

2- Hauppauge  67.5

3- Lindenhurst  63

4- Connetquot  57.5

5- Brentwood  53

6- Eastport-South Manor 52

7- John Glenn  48.5

7- North Babylon  48.5

8- Copiague 48

9- Kings Park  46.5

10- Ward Melville 44

Top seed Marcus Bisono of Hauppauge uses his shrug to a first period fall over Glenn's Damien Caffrey at 170 pounds.

Top seed Evan Corso of Longwood works the head of West Islip's Ryan Beyerbach to a 10-1 decision at 132 pounds.

Second seeded Deonte Wilson of Amityville lifts Commack's Steve Milo to secure a 3-0 win at 220 pounds.



Ward Melville's Christian Araneo works his snap and spin to a takedown in quarterfinal action at 195 pounds. The defending New York State champ Araneo scored a 19-4 technical fall.