Trey Rogers (Hofstra) - finished fifth at 197.

Jacob Ferriera (Hofstra) - finished sixth at 184.

Vito Arujau of Cornell (Syosset HS) controls Michael Colaiocco of Penn. Arujau won the 133 pound EIWA title match with a 15-3 major decision.

Cory Day (Binghamton) - finished fifth at 285.

EIWA Team Champions - Cornell

Grady Greiss from Navy works this move into two late near fall points and to the 285 pound EIWA crown.

Tate Samuelson of Lehigh controls Binghamton's Jacob Nolan to win the 184 pound crown.

Julian Ramirez of Cornell came from behind to defeat Princeton's Kenny Monday and capture the 165 pound crown.

Josh Humphreys of Lehigh won the 157 pound EIWA title with a 6-4 decision.

2023 EIWA Champions

Bottom row (l. to r.): Pat Glory (Princeton), Vito Arujau (Cornell), Vince Cornella (Cornell), Yianni Diakomihalis (Cornell), Josh Humprehys (Lehigh).

Top row (l. to r.): Julian Ramirez (Cornell), Chris Foca (Cornell), Tate Samuelson (Lehigh), Jacob Cardenas (Cornell), Grady Greiss (Navy).

Jacob Nolan (Binghamton) - finished second at 184.

Princeton's Pat Glory remained unbeaten on the year (20-0) as he defeated Cornell's Brett Ungar in the 125 pound EIWA final.



Vince Cornella from Cornell scored a 13-3 major decision on Penn's Carmen Ferrante to win the 141 pound EIWA title.

Cornell's Chris Foca won the 174 pound EIWA title 9-1.

Cornell's Yianni Diakomihalis won his fourth EIWA title and was voted the Outstanding Wrestler. He also was the Ivy League's Wrestler of the Year.

Jacob Cardenas of Cornell scored two key takedowns in the third period to come back and win the 197 pound EIWA title.

                                   EIWA CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL RESULTS

125- Patrick Glory (Princeton) dec. Brett Ungar (Cornell) 2-0
133- Vito Arujau (Cornell) maj.dec. Michael Colaiocco (Penn) 8-0
141- Vince Cornella (Cornell) maj.dec. Carmen Ferrante (Penn) 13-3
149- Yianni Diakomihalis (Cornell) maj.dec. Dylan Chappell (Bucknell) 15-3
157- Josh Humprehys (Lehigh) dec. Anthony Artalona (Penn) 6-4
165- Julian Ramirez (Cornell) dec. Quincy Monday (Princeton) 6-5
174- Chris Foca (Cornell) maj.dec Benjamin Pasiuk (Army West Point) 9-1
184- Tate Samuelson (Lehigh) dec. Jacob Nolan (Binghamton) 6-1
197- Jacob Cardenas (Cornell) dec. Michael Beard (Lehigh) 10-9

285- Grady Greiss (Navy) dec. Nathan Taylor (Lehigh) 5-1

OSW Award:

     Yianni Diakomihalis - Cornell - 149 pounds


125 - Brett Ungar (Cornell) dec. Diego Sotelo (Harvard) 4-2 OT

          Patrick Glory (Princeton) maj.dec. Ryan Miller (Penn) ​12-0

133 - Vito Arujau (Cornell) maj.dec. Brendan Ferretti (Navy) 13-5

          Michael Colaiocco (Penn) maj. dec. Angelo Rini (Columbia) 8-0

141 - Vince Cornella (Cornell)  pinned Matt Kazimir (Columbia) 4:37

          Carmen Ferrante (Penn) dec. Darren Miller (Bucknell) 2-1 OT

149 - Yianni Diakomihalis (Cornell) tech.fall Banny Fongaro (Columbia) 18-3

          Dylan Chappell (Bucknell) dec. Doug Zapf (Penn) 8-4

157 - Anthony Artalona (Penn) dec. Nathan Lukez (Army West Point) 4-3

          Josh Humphreys (Lehigh) tech fall Trevor Tarsi (Harvard) 16-1

165 -  Julian Ramirez (Cornell) dec. Brevin Cassella (Binghamton) 3-1 OT

          Quincy Monday (Princeton) dec. Josh Ogunsanya (Columbia) 8-2

174 - Chris Foca (Cornell) tech fall Lennox Wolk (Columbia) 19-4

          Benjamin Pasiuk (Army West Point) dec. Nick Incontrera (Penn) 8-4

184 - Tate Samuelson (Lehigh) dec. Nate Dugan (Princeton) 6-1

          Jacob Nolan (Binghamton) dec. Brian Bonino (Drexel) 3-1 OT

197 - Michael Beard (Lehigh) tech.fall Jacob Koser (Navy) 22-5

          Jacob Cardenas (Cornell) dec. Luke Stout (Princeton) 8-1

285 - Nathan Taylor (Lehigh) dec. Yaraslau Slavikouski (Harvard) 3-1

          Grady Greiss (Navy) dec. Cory Day (Binghamton) 3-1 


 1. Cornell (165.5 points)

 2. Lehigh (120.5)

 3. Penn (106)

 4. Columbia (95.5)

 5. Navy (95)

 6. Army West Point (82.5)

 7. Princeton (81.5)

 8. Harvard (62)

 9. Bucknell (54)

10. Drexel (50.5)




     The Big Red crowned six champions including four-time EIWA champion Yianni Diakomihalis (16-1, 108-2 career) who used a repertoire of single leg takedowns and a tight leg ride with tilts, he rolled to the 149-pound title and was voted the tournament's OSW Award. Cornell's two-time All-American Vito Arujau (20-1) used a series of single leg takedowns enroute to the 133-pound title.

     In a mild upset, 2022 NCAA finalist Quincy Monday (23-2) of Princeton fell to Cornell's JulianRamirez (24-3) who scored with a late single leg takedown/scramble and emerged with an exciting 6-5 victory. In another marque match in the finals, the Big Red's Jacob Cardenas (16-3) rallied to defeat #2 ranked Michael Beard (19-3) with two third period double leg takedowns and eked out a crowd pleasing 10-9 win.

     2022 NCAA finalist and unbeaten Patrick Glory (20-0) defeated Cornell freshman Brett Ungar, 2-0,  in a battle of two of the nation's top light weights. Navy's Grady Greiss (34-5) edged Lehigh's Nathan Taylor, 5-1, with a double leg takedown and a near fall for a solid win at 285 pounds.

     Binghamton finished in 11th place with 45.5 points and Hofstra landed in 12th place with 34 points, along with with LIU-Post which had 3 points. Binghamton has three NCAA qualifiers, Brevin Cassella (165), Jacob Nolan (174) and Cory Day at 285. The Pride has NCAA-bound Jacob Ferriera (184) and Trey Rogers in the 197-pound class.