Team Scores:

1. Connetquot (340.5)

2. Brentwood (331)

3. Locust Valley (233)

4. Smithtown East (220)

5. Sayville (121)

6. Brooklyn Tech (107.5)

Mat Notes:

   Defending team champion Connetquot successfully defended their team title and garnered five champions and tallied 340.5 points to edge Suffolk power Brentwood (331 pts). The T'Birds were paced by Sean Miller (113), Eddie Hart (132) and Allon Avgi who posted an 18-3 tech fall over Nassau champion Yamique Webb (LV) in the 170-pound final.

   The Brentwood Indians were led by Carlos Aucancela (a pin winner at 106), John Lazo (145) and Danny Garcia who upset the top-seed to claim the 220-pound crown.

   Locust Valley, the Nassau County Division II team champions had a nice showing and were paced by state finalist Nick Cassella at 126. Other top performances turned in by the Falcons were Hunter Dusold (120) and Jordan Formicola who defeated all-county Greg Chery (Conn) , 6-1, in the 160-pound final.

  Host Sayville had two winners; soccer standout Justin Siracusa ( 138) and tough Matt Siebert at 182 pounds.


OSW Award: Jordan Formicola (Locust Valley) at 160 pounds.

Most Pins Award: Hunter Dusold (Locust Valley) -152 pounds -3 in 1:25.

Ray Downey Memorial Team Sportmanship Award: Brooklyn Tech



CONNETQUOT wins Gray/Fitzgerald

T'Birds crown 5 champions

Brentwood has 3 winners

Locust Valley finishes in 3rd place




                         CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL RESULTS


 99-  James Trezza (Smithtown East) dec. Jesse Telles (Brentwood) 7-2

106- Carlos Aucancela (Brent) pinned  Denis Velaaquez (Brent) 1:57

113- Sean Miller (Connetquot) maj. dec. Darren Walker (Brent) 8-0

120- Humter Dusold (Locust Valley) dec. Andrew Fiore (SmithE) 7-0

126- Nick Casella (LV) pinned Darius Caporaso (SE) 1:32

132- Eddie Hart (Conn) pinned Umaier Reyes (Brent) 4:14

138- Justin Siracusa (Sayville) pinned Michael Cardona (Brent) 2:20

145- Jonathan Lazo (Brent) dec. John Lepak (Conn) 10-5

152- Gino Titone (Conn) pinned Michael Dusild (LV) :33

160- Jordan Formicola (LV) dec. Greg Chery (Conn) 6-1

170- Allon Avgi (Conn) tech fall Yamique Webb (LV) 18-3

182 - Matt Siebert (Say) pinned Chris Beal (Conn) 5:42

195- Tom Flanagan (Conn) pinned Jose Andrades (Brent) 3:48

220- Danny Garcia (Brent) dec. Josh Gutierrez (Conn) 4-3

285- Chris Lopez (SE) pinned Esdres Borgella (Brent) 1:42