March 2023


165-1. Keegan O’Toole (Missouri)
         2. David Carr (Iowa State)
         3. Quincy Monday (Princeton)
         4. Cam Amine (Michigan)
         5. Shane Griffith (Stanford)
         6. Dean Hamiti (Wisconsin)
         7. Michael Caliendo (N Dak St.)       
         8. Izzak Olenjnik (N Illinois)

174-1. Carter Starocci (Penn St.)
         2. Mikey Labriola (Nebraska)
         3. Chris Foca (Cornell)
         4. Mekhi Lewis (Virg Tech)
         5. Nelson Brands (Iowa)
         6. Dustin Plott (Okla St.)
         7. Ethan Smith (Ohio State)
         8. Peyton Mocco (Missouri)

184-1. Aaron Brooks (Penn State)
         2. Parker Keckeisen (N Iowa)
         3. Kaleb Romero (Ohio State)
         4. Trent Hidlay (NC State)
         5. Marcus Coleman (Iowa St.)
         6. Trey Munoz (Oregon State)
         7. Will Feldcamp (Clarion St.)
         8. Gavin Kane (N Carolina)

197- 1.Nick Bonaccorsi (Pitt)
         2. Tanner Sloan (S Dak State)
         3. Rocky Elam (Missouri)
         4. Bernie Truax (Cal Poly)
         5. Jacob Warner (Iowa)
         6. Ethan Laird (Rider)
         7. Max Dean (Penn State) 
         8. Jacob Cardenas (Cornell)

285-1. Mason Paris (Michigan)
         2. Greg Kerkvliet (Penn State)
         3. Wyatt Hendrickson (AForce)
         4. Tony Cassioppi (Iowa)
         5. Lucas Davison (Northwest)
         6. Zach Elam (Missouri)
         7. Cohlton Schultz (Ariz State)
         8. Trent Hillger (Wisconsin)

125-1. Patrick Glory (Princeton)
         2. Matt Ramos (Purdue)
         3. Brandon Courtney (Ariz St.)
         4. Anthony Noto (Lock Haven)
         5. Liam Cronin (Nebraska)
         6. Spencer Lee (Iowa)
         7. Eddie Ventresca (Virg Tech)
         8. Killian Cardinale (W Virginia)

133-1. Vito Arujau (Cornell)
         2. Roman Bravo-Young (Penn St.)
         3. Michael McGee (Arizona St.)
         4. Daton Fix (Oklahoma State)
         5. Aaron Nagao (Minnesota)
         6. Jesse Mendez (Ohio State)
         7. Sam Latona (Virginia Tech)
         8. Kai Orine (NC State)

141-1. Andrew Alirez (N Colorado)
         2. Real Woods (Iowa)
         3. Beau Bartlett (Penn State)
         4. Lachlan McNeil (NCarolina)
         5. Clay Carlson (S Dakota State)
         6. Brock Hardy (Nebraska)
         7. Parker Filius (Purdue)
         8. Dylan D'Emilio (Ohio State)

149-1. Yianni Diakomihalis (Cornell)
         2. Sammy Sasso (Ohio State)
         3. Shayne Van Ness (Penn State)
         4. Kyle Parco (Arizona State)
         5. Caleb Henson (Virginia Tech)
         6. Max Murnin (Iowa)
         7. Brock Mueller (Missouri)
         8. Michael Blockhus (Minnesota)

157-1. Austin O’Connor (NCarolina)
         2. Levi Haines (Penn State)
         3. Josh Humphreys (Lehigh)
         4. Jared Frank (N Dakota State)
         5. Ed Scott (NC State)
         6. Peyton Robb (Nebraska)
         7. Bryce Andonian (Virg Tech)
         8. Will Lewan (Michigan)


         1. Penn State (137.5 points)
         2. Iowa (82)
         3. Cornell (76.5)
         4. Ohio State (70.5)
         5. Missouri (64.5)
         6. Michigan (58.5)
         7. Arizona State (55)
         8. Nebraska (54)
         9. Virginia Tech (49)
       10. NC State (48)

     Penn State won their tenth team title at the 92nd annual NCAA Wrestling Championships before 16,855 fans at the BOK Center in Tulsa, OK.

     Cornell crowned two NCAA champions amongst their four All-Americans and finished in a solid third place in the team standings. 
     Junior Vito Arujau (25-1, 75-7 career) upset two-time champ Roman Bravo Young, 10-4, with his lightning quick takedowns and counters enroute to the 133-pound crown. He was voted the tournament’s OSW Award. Yianni  Diakomihalis (21-1, 115-2) won his fourth NCAA title and finished a perfect 20-0 at the NCAAs. He scored with a key second period roll reversal for his 4-2 victory and joins fellow Cornelian Kyle Dake (137-4) as the only school in the nation with two four-time winners. Dake (2010-13) won his four titles at four different weights.

     Total attendance for all six sessions was 95,295 fans. The combined record of the ten champions was an impressive 237 victories and just 5 losses.
     The 2024 NCAA Championships will be held at the T-Mobile Center in Kansas City, MO, on March 21st-23rd.